s-web42.git
3 months agotest.sh: add another test master origin/master sourceforge/master
Steffen Nurpmeso [Sat, 16 Jan 2021 21:02:41 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
test.sh: add another test

3 months agoCopyright 2021, we now use gitweb not cgit
Steffen Nurpmeso [Sat, 16 Jan 2021 21:02:05 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
Copyright 2021, we now use gitweb not cgit

11 months agoTweak -h output and such
Steffen Nurpmeso [Wed, 20 May 2020 21:08:11 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
Tweak -h output and such

11 months agoS-Web42 v0.9.3 v0.9.3
Steffen Nurpmeso [Sat, 16 May 2020 21:04:45 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
S-Web42 v0.9.3

11 months agoFix bug in previous
Steffen Nurpmeso [Sat, 16 May 2020 20:32:00 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
Fix bug in previous

11 months agoAllow Assignments ?include? to affect input checksum
Steffen Nurpmeso [Sat, 16 May 2020 00:24:08 +0000 (02:24 +0200)]
Allow Assignments ?include? to affect input checksum

11 months agoAdd ?include? directive for Assignments sections
Steffen Nurpmeso [Thu, 14 May 2020 22:37:45 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
Add ?include? directive for Assignments sections

11 months agotest.sh: add a mechanism to cleanup yet keep bad diffs
Steffen Nurpmeso [Thu, 14 May 2020 22:35:52 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
test.sh: add a mechanism to cleanup yet keep bad diffs

11 months agoFix some ($x) -> (defined($x)) to handle "0" strings :(
Steffen Nurpmeso [Thu, 14 May 2020 22:10:10 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
Fix some ($x) -> (defined($x)) to handle "0" strings :(

11 months agoREADME: remove contradictions
Steffen Nurpmeso [Thu, 14 May 2020 18:55:30 +0000 (20:55 +0200)]
README: remove contradictions

11 months agoCtx:: rename readline_assignments() to readline_raw(), what it is
Steffen Nurpmeso [Thu, 14 May 2020 17:53:39 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
Ctx:: rename readline_assignments() to readline_raw(), what it is

11 months agoBetter approach (object-base) for Ctx:: output FD lifecycle
Steffen Nurpmeso [Wed, 13 May 2020 14:42:37 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
Better approach (object-base) for Ctx:: output FD lifecycle

11 months agos-web42: style again, and contradictions
Steffen Nurpmeso [Tue, 12 May 2020 21:22:06 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
s-web42: style again, and contradictions

11 months agos-web42: fix VERSION, actually
Steffen Nurpmeso [Tue, 12 May 2020 20:35:41 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
s-web42: fix VERSION, actually

11 months agoAdjust copyright for 2020, style tweaks
Steffen Nurpmeso [Tue, 12 May 2020 20:34:36 +0000 (22:34 +0200)]
Adjust copyright for 2020, style tweaks

21 months agoTweak false indentation which slipped in in previous
Steffen Nurpmeso [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 21:31:30 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
Tweak false indentation which slipped in in previous

21 months ago<^> expansion now everywhere (?!), with test. v0.9.2
Steffen Nurpmeso [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 21:11:20 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
<^> expansion now everywhere (?!), with test.

2 years agoREADME: forgot to increase version number (again!?!)
Steffen Nurpmeso [Fri, 19 Apr 2019 21:20:56 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
README: forgot to increase version number (again!?!)

2 years agoAdd WHITELIST variable mechanism v0.9.1
Steffen Nurpmeso [Fri, 19 Apr 2019 16:22:07 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
Add WHITELIST variable mechanism

2 years agoconfig.rc,header: use new better <^> expansion, support trees with one template
Steffen Nurpmeso [Fri, 19 Apr 2019 15:51:35 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
config.rc,header: use new better <^> expansion, support trees with one template

2 years agoImprove expansion of <^> constructs in arrays (within other PIs)
Steffen Nurpmeso [Fri, 19 Apr 2019 15:50:34 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
Improve expansion of <^> constructs in arrays (within other PIs)

2 years agoUpdate copyrights for 2019
Steffen Nurpmeso [Thu, 18 Apr 2019 15:49:02 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
Update copyrights for 2019

2 years agotest.sh: ensure config file assigments can be overidden
Steffen Nurpmeso [Thu, 18 Apr 2019 15:43:56 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
test.sh: ensure config file assigments can be overidden

2 years agoTweak error message: say how many arguments were seen
Steffen Nurpmeso [Thu, 18 Apr 2019 15:36:18 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
Tweak error message: say how many arguments were seen

2 years agoAdd support for empty <?defa?>rrays
Steffen Nurpmeso [Thu, 18 Apr 2019 15:29:45 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
Add support for empty <?defa?>rrays

2 years agoSupport empty variables in assignment block
Steffen Nurpmeso [Thu, 18 Apr 2019 15:17:03 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
Support empty variables in assignment block

2 years ago AlpineLinux perl(1) has no diagnostics in base
Steffen Nurpmeso [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 22:03:57 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
 AlpineLinux perl(1) has no diagnostics in base

2 years agoheader: add <meta name="viewport">, seen on some OpenBSD list
Steffen Nurpmeso [Fri, 18 May 2018 22:01:28 +0000 (00:01 +0200)]
header: add <meta name="viewport">, seen on some OpenBSD list

4 years agoBump S-Web42 v0.9.0, 2016-10-24 v0.9.0
Steffen (Daode) Nurpmeso [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 18:04:33 +0000 (20:04 +0200)]
Bump S-Web42 v0.9.0, 2016-10-24

4 years agoTweak <?mode?>
Steffen (Daode) Nurpmeso [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 18:03:45 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
Tweak <?mode?>

4 years agoNew style
Steffen (Daode) Nurpmeso [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 01:21:01 +0000 (03:21 +0200)]
New style

4 years agoNew perl(1) prefers inner subs over gotos
Steffen (Daode) Nurpmeso [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 00:45:38 +0000 (02:45 +0200)]
New perl(1) prefers inner subs over gotos

4 years agoCompress and uuencode via perl(1): no more external programs needed
Steffen (Daode) Nurpmeso [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 00:44:55 +0000 (02:44 +0200)]
Compress and uuencode via perl(1): no more external programs needed

4 years agoFIX <?mode?>: it lost ~Filter::FILTER_MASK bits..
Steffen (Daode) Nurpmeso [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 14:47:41 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
FIX <?mode?>: it lost ~Filter::FILTER_MASK bits..

and those sprang into existence no earlier but once the <?mode?>
would have been restored via <?mode %?>.  This lead to false error
messages if restoration was forgotten, e.g., on premature file
exists (no <?end?> seen, even for <?xinclude?>)

4 years agoRevert [3efe1e4], _that_ was the bug..
Steffen (Daode) Nurpmeso [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 20:14:23 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
Revert [3efe1e4], _that_ was the bug..

indeed <?mode?> was ment _exactly_ the way it worked.  So far.

4 years agoForgot to adjust version number
Steffen (Daode) Nurpmeso [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 19:46:15 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
Forgot to adjust version number

4 years agoBump S-Web42, v0.8.9, 2016-10-19 sourceforge/next v0.8.9
Steffen (Daode) Nurpmeso [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 14:06:16 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
Bump S-Web42, v0.8.9, 2016-10-19

4 years agoBugfix! Or, at least that is what i think today, it may..
Steffen (Daode) Nurpmeso [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 14:04:34 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
Bugfix!  Or, at least that is what i think today, it may..

have been desired (we explicitly warn), but let's just not
transport <?mode?> changes to outer contexts.

4 years agoBump S-Web42, v0.8.8, 2016-10-17 v0.8.8
Steffen (Daode) Nurpmeso [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 18:05:47 +0000 (20:05 +0200)]
Bump S-Web42, v0.8.8, 2016-10-17

4 years agoconfig.rc: oops, one more WWW -> WWW_{PREFIX,SUFFIX} miss
Steffen (Daode) Nurpmeso [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 18:04:56 +0000 (20:04 +0200)]
config.rc: oops, one more WWW -> WWW_{PREFIX,SUFFIX} miss

4 years agoReimplement MarkLo, support \} to be embedded
Steffen (Daode) Nurpmeso [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 18:01:57 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
Reimplement MarkLo, support \} to be embedded

4 years agotest.sh: FIX test, broken since ?WWW? split in [9850cca]!
Steffen (Daode) Nurpmeso [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 14:40:22 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
test.sh: FIX test, broken since ?WWW? split in [9850cca]!

4 years agoREADME: whether, not wether
Steffen (Daode) Nurpmeso [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 00:31:07 +0000 (02:31 +0200)]
README: whether, not wether

5 years agoREADME, s-web42: adjust git URLs
Steffen (Daode) Nurpmeso [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 10:28:00 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
README, s-web42: adjust git URLs

5 years agoBump v0.8.7; copyright 2016; move to sdaoden.eu v0.8.7
Steffen (Daode) Nurpmeso [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 12:32:03 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
Bump v0.8.7; copyright 2016; move to sdaoden.eu

5 years agos-web42: POSIXify uudecode(1) (port to FreeBSD)
Steffen (Daode) Nurpmeso [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 19:05:36 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
s-web42: POSIXify uudecode(1) (port to FreeBSD)

5 years agoDrop WWW PI variable, introduce WWW_PREFIX and WWW_SUFFIX instead
Steffen (Daode) Nurpmeso [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 12:35:38 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Drop WWW PI variable, introduce WWW_PREFIX and WWW_SUFFIX instead

5 years agoBump v0.8.6 v0.8.6
Steffen (Daode) Nurpmeso [Wed, 24 Jun 2015 14:05:29 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
Bump v0.8.6

5 years agoREADME: mirrored to GitLab.com
Steffen (Daode) Nurpmeso [Wed, 22 Jul 2015 12:22:13 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
README: mirrored to GitLab.com

5 years agoAutomatic paragraphs: still bad, but tweak [f32f87a]
Steffen (Daode) Nurpmeso [Wed, 24 Jun 2015 14:00:55 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
paragraphs: still bad, but tweak [f32f87a]

5 years agoBump v0.8.5 v0.8.5
Steffen (Daode) Nurpmeso [Thu, 11 Jun 2015 12:59:17 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
Bump v0.8.5

5 years agoAutomatic paragraphs: add continuations..
Steffen (Daode) Nurpmeso [Thu, 11 Jun 2015 12:45:16 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
Automatic paragraphs: add continuations..

Until now lists and blockquotes couldn't be continued, as in

  * one item

  * second item

which would have created the very suboptimal

  <ul><li><p>one item</p></li></ul>
  <ul><li><p>second item</p></li></ul>

The missing continuation i added so that we now will see the
desired (and also expected)

  <ul><li><p>one item</p></li></ul>
  <li><p>second item</p></li></ul>

TODO While doing so i recognized that the AUTOPAR mode resulted in much
TODO too much flushing.

5 years agoREADME: tweak modeline, else README is plain text
Steffen (Daode) Nurpmeso [Sat, 9 May 2015 13:24:18 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
README: tweak modeline, else README is plain text

6 years agoUpdate Copyright to 2015, modeline adjustments
Steffen (Daode) Nurpmeso [Wed, 6 May 2015 16:37:02 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
Update Copyright to 2015, modeline adjustments

6 years agotest.sh: actually fix previous for mksh(1)/dash(1): use printf(1)!
Steffen (Daode) Nurpmeso [Wed, 6 May 2015 16:24:30 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
test.sh: actually fix previous for mksh(1)/dash(1): use printf(1)!

6 years agotest.sh: deal with echo(1) backlash escaping, make bash(1)+ happy
Steffen (Daode) Nurpmeso [Sat, 7 Jun 2014 13:58:18 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
test.sh: deal with echo(1) backlash escaping, make bash(1)+ happy

6 years agoREADME: talk on leading WS on <?xpre end?> lines
Steffen (Daode) Nurpmeso [Fri, 6 Jun 2014 13:09:42 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
README: talk on leading WS on <?xpre end?> lines

6 years agoDrop useless characters
Steffen (Daode) Nurpmeso [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 16:14:06 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
Drop useless characters

6 years ago2014 copyright updates plus
Steffen (Daode) Nurpmeso [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 16:09:54 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
2014 copyright updates plus

8 years agoMarkLo: fix autopar with new l/a MarkLos v0.8.4
Steffen "Daode" Nurpmeso [Wed, 20 Mar 2013 12:37:00 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
MarkLo: fix autopar with new l/a MarkLos

8 years agoReduce MarkLo regex to the max
Steffen "Daode" Nurpmeso [Wed, 20 Mar 2013 10:01:08 +0000 (11:01 +0100)]
Reduce MarkLo regex to the max

8 years agoMarkLo: honour Dave Mitchell, make it bullet-proof
Steffen "Daode" Nurpmeso [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 20:50:54 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
MarkLo: honour Dave Mitchell, make it bullet-proof

8 years agoMarkLo: note on perl(1) regex bug, boost regex performance
Steffen "Daode" Nurpmeso [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 15:37:24 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
MarkLo: note on perl(1) regex bug, boost regex performance

8 years agoBump v0.8.3 v0.8.3
Steffen "Daode" Nurpmeso [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 15:57:55 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
Bump v0.8.3

8 years agoMarkLo: add anchor and hyperlink support
Steffen "Daode" Nurpmeso [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 15:48:49 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
MarkLo: add anchor and hyperlink support

8 years agoAdd automatic "@ DT @ DD" lists
Steffen "Daode" Nurpmeso [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 14:25:22 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Add automatic "@ DT @ DD" lists

8 years agoExtend automatic paragraphs.. v0.8.2
Steffen "Daode" Nurpmeso [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 18:29:03 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
Extend automatic paragraphs..

With special trigger character sequences these can now also
generate headings, blockquotes, lists and horizontal separators.

8 years agoBump v0.8.1 v0.8.1
Steffen "Daode" Nurpmeso [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 15:51:21 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
Bump v0.8.1

8 years agoMerge branch 'topic/raw-island'
Steffen "Daode" Nurpmeso [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 15:45:09 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Merge branch 'topic/raw-island'

* topic/raw-island:
  README: document <?frank_include?>
  Add <?frank_include?> PI
  README: document <?xcdata?>
  Add <?xcdata?> PI

8 years agoREADME: document <?frank_include?>
Steffen "Daode" Nurpmeso [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 14:50:35 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
README: document <?frank_include?>

8 years agoAdd <?frank_include?> PI
Steffen "Daode" Nurpmeso [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 14:40:52 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
Add <?frank_include?> PI

8 years agoREADME: document <?xcdata?>
Steffen "Daode" Nurpmeso [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 14:00:33 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
README: document <?xcdata?>

8 years agoAdd <?xcdata?> PI
Steffen "Daode" Nurpmeso [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 13:57:26 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Add <?xcdata?> PI

8 years agoheader: <style> has no "rel=" attribute
Steffen "Daode" Nurpmeso [Mon, 24 Dec 2012 17:45:23 +0000 (18:45 +0100)]
header: <style> has no "rel=" attribute

8 years agoMerge branch 'topic/nowvars'
Steffen "Daode" Nurpmeso [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 15:45:08 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Merge branch 'topic/nowvars'

* topic/nowvars:
  README: document NOW_* PI variables
  Ctx::open(): create NOW_* PIs as necessary, too
  PIVars:: add NOW_* PIs, support them through create_time_pis()
  Rename PIVars::create_modtime_pis() -> PIVars::create_time_pis()

8 years agoREADME: document NOW_* PI variables
Steffen "Daode" Nurpmeso [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 12:17:35 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
README: document NOW_* PI variables

8 years agoCtx::open(): create NOW_* PIs as necessary, too
Steffen "Daode" Nurpmeso [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 12:14:54 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
Ctx::open(): create NOW_* PIs as necessary, too

8 years agoPIVars:: add NOW_* PIs, support them through create_time_pis()
Steffen "Daode" Nurpmeso [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 12:13:51 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
PIVars:: add NOW_* PIs, support them through create_time_pis()

8 years agoRename PIVars::create_modtime_pis() -> PIVars::create_time_pis()
Steffen "Daode" Nurpmeso [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 12:12:23 +0000 (13:12 +0100)]
Rename PIVars::create_modtime_pis() -> PIVars::create_time_pis()

8 years agoREADME: some future directions, perl eval example
Steffen "Daode" Nurpmeso [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 23:20:36 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
README: some future directions, perl eval example

8 years agoBump v0.8.0 v0.8.0
Steffen "Daode" Nurpmeso [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 15:27:55 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
Bump v0.8.0

8 years agoMerge branch 'topic/review'
Steffen "Daode" Nurpmeso [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 16:47:19 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
Merge branch 'topic/review'

* topic/review:
  Review: package main, runner
  Review: package Target
  Review: package Expander
  Review: package Ctx
  Review: package Cache
  Review: package PIVars
  Review: package Node
  Review: package Site
  Review: support subs
  Review: main_fun()
  Review: README

8 years agoReview: package main, runner
Steffen "Daode" Nurpmeso [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 16:20:04 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
Review: package main, runner

8 years agoReview: package Target
Steffen "Daode" Nurpmeso [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 16:19:39 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
Review: package Target

8 years agoReview: package Expander
Steffen "Daode" Nurpmeso [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 16:16:02 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
Review: package Expander

8 years agoReview: package Ctx
Steffen "Daode" Nurpmeso [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 15:55:50 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Review: package Ctx

8 years agoReview: package Cache
Steffen "Daode" Nurpmeso [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 15:51:29 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
Review: package Cache

8 years agoReview: package PIVars
Steffen "Daode" Nurpmeso [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 15:41:37 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
Review: package PIVars

8 years agoReview: package Node
Steffen "Daode" Nurpmeso [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 11:21:23 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
Review: package Node

8 years agoReview: package Site
Steffen "Daode" Nurpmeso [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 14:44:35 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
Review: package Site

8 years agoReview: support subs
Steffen "Daode" Nurpmeso [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 15:38:23 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
Review: support subs

8 years agoReview: main_fun()
Steffen "Daode" Nurpmeso [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 14:45:26 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
Review: main_fun()

8 years agoReview: README
Steffen "Daode" Nurpmeso [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 12:41:26 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
Review: README

8 years agoMerge branch 'topic/dumper'
Steffen "Daode" Nurpmeso [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 16:47:17 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
Merge branch 'topic/dumper'

* topic/dumper:
  Dumper:: automatic paragraphs..
  Dumper:: whitespace normalization (+ test adjusts)..
  test.sh: more exclusive content and direct I/O tests
  Expander::/Dumper:: delegate data ownership..
  Expander::/Dumper:: "line content?": use bool not length..
  Remove discard-awareness from _emit and Dumper::
  Expander::Dumper:: add a first version that passes tests..

8 years agoDumper:: automatic paragraphs..
Steffen "Daode" Nurpmeso [Sat, 15 Dec 2012 18:57:05 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
Dumper:: automatic paragraphs..

Initial version of the automatic paragraph filter that may need
some finetuning in the future.

8 years agoDumper:: whitespace normalization (+ test adjusts)..
Steffen "Daode" Nurpmeso [Sat, 15 Dec 2012 14:16:56 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
Dumper:: whitespace normalization (+ test adjusts)..

This changeset adds the whitespace normalization filter,
which unfortunately means that many test cases had to
be changed to include the "s" filter toggle, since i
have missed that at first glance.

8 years agotest.sh: more exclusive content and direct I/O tests
Steffen "Daode" Nurpmeso [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 18:03:04 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
test.sh: more exclusive content and direct I/O tests

8 years agoExpander::/Dumper:: delegate data ownership..
Steffen "Daode" Nurpmeso [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 18:53:55 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
Expander::/Dumper:: delegate data ownership..

First step towards the real dumper implementation.
Instead of directly writing the data, simply store all
of it in the cache and _flush() that.
For efficiency reasons simply let Dumper:: overtake the
ownership of the Expander:: internal line data.

8 years agoExpander::/Dumper:: "line content?": use bool not length..
Steffen "Daode" Nurpmeso [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 18:02:25 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
Expander::/Dumper:: "line content?": use bool not length..

And don't mess around with that very state of the Expander from
within the Dumper!

8 years agoRemove discard-awareness from _emit and Dumper::
Steffen "Daode" Nurpmeso [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 17:22:33 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
Remove discard-awareness from _emit and Dumper::

This page took 0.074915 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.